Deleting a client instead of its mob did not send the proper disconnect message, making Dream Seeker think the connection was broken unintentionally and try to reconnect.
BYOND Version:486
Operating System:Windows XP Pro
Web Browser:N/A
Applies to:Dream Daemon
Status: Resolved (487)

This issue has been resolved.
[Posted by Lummox JR]

Descriptive Problem Summary:
Calling del(client) instead of del(mob) does not send the proper quit message to the client, giving Dream Seeker the false impression that the connection has been dropped unintentionally.

Code Snippet (if applicable) to Reproduce Problem:

Expected Results:
The client should receive the same "Connection died" message that it normally would if del(usr) had been called.

Actual Results:
The client receives no disconnect message and assumes the connection has been severed due to network error.

Delete the client's mob (if any) instead of the client itself.