ID:1997877

Sike, I am the evil GatewayRa, BYOND's Destructor/Devil/Anti-Christ. For those that know me, I used to announce vaporware, that is, concepts that are doable but haven't been executed. I was simply not committed to improving BYOND.

BYOND and its moderation have caused me so much suffering and pain, and I would have been such a greater person today not have I been exposed to its curse. It has held me back for many years as a programmer and a person, but I have broken through the paradigm. Through the ashes of what BYOND reduced me to in the past, a fiery darkness was born, capable of ending BYOND as we know it... That person is known as GatewayRa. I will lead you all to something better and throw BYOND into the pits of hell like it deserves!

I am a far more capable developer than what you're used to. I will make an alternative to BYOND that utilizes the DM Language. Programming languages can't be copyrighted.

First it will be invite-only to people I pick from the BYOND Skype Group chat, and then I'll target popular games like Space Station 13 and get their communities to switch over. There will no longer be an incentive to use BYOND. BYOND won't have ad revenue, no anything. It will all be replaced and you will wake up.

I am probably going to get banned again. I don't care. I will keep in touch with you.
You should've stayed banned in my opinion.
What have you done besides troll and make pointless threads like this one that just fan the flames?

I probably sound like a broken record, but things would be so much nicer around here if the moderation were allowed to do their job with removing problematic users and threads like you and this thread respectively.
In response to Kumorii
Kumorii wrote:
I probably sound like a broken record, but things would be so much nicer around here if the moderation were allowed to do their job with removing problematic users and threads like you and this thread respectively.