ID:810122

I want this thread to be filled with art that you have learned from, long abandoned, etc. It'll be fun, I think at least. I kind of wanna enjoy my own past agonies, maybe this will help others out with their artwork.

Either way:

This is my very first attempt at a base, lol.

These are just embarrassing as hell.
Some of my very first ventures into the world of pixel art.

I'm confused on how people do what you did with the first image you posted, with the tree. What did you do?
Photoshop filters. At the time I didn't know pixel art had to be done without effects, as it was my first piece ever.
In response to Boxcar
Boxcar wrote:
Photoshop filters. At the time I didn't know pixel art had to be done without effects, as it was my first piece ever.

I did that with the Diedara icons. I had prior knowledge of Photoshop, so I applied numerous amounts of shades to the hair and various other places. It just looks like a mess now.
My growth of trying to pixelate Trees...

Photobucket

Still trying.....
Sadly, I don't even have my old icons when I first started pixelling D:

And GTD, trees are my problems too! I am still trying to improve at them and palettes.
In response to GTD73191
GTD73191 wrote:

Photobucket

Still trying.....

These are about 400% better than most of the scum-ridden [stuff] I see on BYOND. Even the first one.
oh wow really? lol
well I'm glad I'm not the only one.
Well, I usually don't show anything I make on BYOND yet so I guess I'll join in. I have a ton of things I could show, but I 've made base icons the most and can show them the easiest so here they are.