ID:2473675

What makes my Pokemon game different than any other?:

-6,750 Pokemon including variants, customs, mixes, megas and shines.
-All Regions in game from Kanto to Alola. As well as custom Regions.
-A Server for RP and a Server for RPVP.
-742 Moves In game.
-The traditional pokemon game battles with the cards and themes.
-Every Pokemon will be able to move around with you.
-You can have your own house OR lab and put all the pokemon you capture in the house OR land you have to watch them run around.
-Interactivity with all your pokemon.
-Accurate and Relative pokemon sizes to the Anime!
-Events!
-Pokemon Tournaments
-520 Custom Maps
-25 Custom Regions to insure continuous game play.

AND MORE!

I'm not a novice when it comes to development, but I am seeking a reliable team. If anyone has recommendations let me know. I have posted an ad so check it out. I would like some opinions or suggestions on how I should go about this Pokemon Game. Any things you'd like to see in a Pokemon game?

Any support or advice is welcomed.

BYOND: Zapatron
Discord: Zapatron#5804
[Seeking Advice]

Set smaller goals.

520 custom maps
6,750 Pokemon
Accurate and Relative pokemon sizes to the Anime!

Start by trying to get a reasonable, small scale test environment together with 150 pokemon, the Kanto region, and a decent approximation of the battle system / game mechanics.

Forming a massive committee to make a massive pokemon game is only going to lead you to wasted time when you could be doing something productive to better your own skills.

Also, see Rule #1:

The more hype you try to build, especially if you are trying to monetize your project, the faster that C&D hammer is gonna hit you in the ass.
Oh I know, I intend to release in stages, I mention it in my ad. I will do a total of 10 MAJOR updates(Each update per region plus 2 custom regions)

So I may not be a noob when it comes to programming and making a project by myself but when it comes to hiring people I am.