ID:156697

I'm new to skins, I have never really tried them out before. I just read the skin reference a few minutes ago, and I attempted to change a verb at runtime using winset(), but I am having issues.

mob/verb/A_Key(setcommand)
winset(usr,"macro.A","command = [setcommand]")

The name of the macro file in the skin is 'macro', and I don't have an ID for the key. So, what is the issue here?

Any help is appreciated, and thanks!
I think you cannot use space out there, try:
winset(usr,"macro.A","command=[setcommand]")
In response to Ripiz
I'm still having issues with something as simple as this.

macro -- name of file under Macros in the interface

key1 -- Id of key, the 1 Key to be exact

Test() -- The 'command' used

*When I login, and hit the 1 key, no message is shown*

mob/Login()
winset(usr, "macro.key1","command=Test")

mob/verb/Test()
alert("Test.")
In response to OrangeWeapons
I'm not sure if this is going to help, but I found it in the Skin Reference and I thought maybe it was the formatting of the way winset() is done in your example.

winset(usr, "key1", "parent=macro;name=1;command=Test")

What this does is make a new macro called "key1" in the macro called "macro." The NAME of a key combination is actually the combination itself. In this case, pressing the 1 key will probably give you the name "1". The command used is "Test," which is done appropriately.
In response to Makeii
No, that doesn't seem to work. That's for adding a new macro at runtime. I am attempting to change the command of a macro at runtime.
Bump
Try putting double quotes around the command:

Also, you might as well use src in Login().

<edit>

I just tried it both ways, and it's working fine for me. Are you sure you have the name of the macro set right?

Here's all I did:
mob/verb/Test()
world<<"Worked"

mob/verb/Test2()
world<<"Failed"

mob/Login()
winset(src,"macro.A","command=Test")

In my interface file I had a macro set called "macro" and gave the 'A' key the command "Test2".