ID:151642

Im having some trouble thinking of classes and races. Any race is compatible for any class so what are some ideas for races and classes?
Why not take the races and classes from World of Warcraft? They pretty much have every race and class out there.
In response to DisturbedSixx
DisturbedSixx wrote:
Why not take the races and classes from World of Warcraft? They pretty much have every race and class out there.

That takes away from the originality a little bit
Decide on mechanics first, then choose fancy window-dressing that fits those mechanics.
In response to Derekjeterisgod
Derekjeterisgod wrote:
DisturbedSixx wrote:

I'd like to see an RPG that doesn't stem from the generic RPG's we're used to today. If you've decided on a plot, you should work there and build around it via the races. I can't really help you because I have little knowledge about your game, if you'd like to expand upon your original post I'll be able to contribute more.
In response to KhaosParadox
KhaosParadox wrote:
Derekjeterisgod wrote:
DisturbedSixx wrote:

I'd like to see an RPG that doesn't stem from the generic RPG's we're used to today. If you've decided on a plot, you should work there and build around it via the races. I can't really help you because I have little knowledge about your game, if you'd like to expand upon your original post I'll be able to contribute more.

The exact story isnt layed out yet but its more of an adventure type rpg with one main goal and lots of side type quests. Its still very open I just cant think of any race or class names that would sound like a race of class and hasnt been used in other games hundreds of times.
Right now for the game I am working on, I have some Lizardfolk, Kinnara (half human-half bird) and Changelings (Humanoids that take on the image of their target).

Feel free to use those ideas, just remember you won't be the only person on BYOND with those ideas.
In response to Derekjeterisgod
Derekjeterisgod wrote:
KhaosParadox wrote: