ID:144433

Code:
mob
master
icon = 'mobs.dmi'
icon_state = "master"
verb
Talk()
mob/other/choosing_character/proc/CreateNewCharacter()
set src in oview(1)
set category = "Communcation"
var/prompt_title = "Character Creation"
var/help_text = "Hello, I am Master Dids. Owner of this world, I am the air you breathe, the ground you feel. I have beckoned you here today as I felt your urge to join us on our journey and start your own. Okay lets begin. What is your name?"
var/default_value = ""
alert("char_name = input(src, help_text, prompt_title, default_value) as null|text")</b>

Problem description: mobs.dm:1723:prompt_title :warning: variable defined but not used
mobs.dm:1724:help_text :warning: variable defined but not used
mobs.dm:1725:default_value :warning: variable defined but not used

Im quite new to coding and the way i learn is by doing stuff like this... can someone explain why it refuses to work?

DidsKing wrote:
Code:
> mob
> master
> icon = 'mobs.dmi'
> icon_state = "master"
> verb
> Talk()

> mob/other/choosing_character/proc/CreateNewCharacter()
> set src in oview(1)
> set category = "Communcation"
> var/prompt_title = "Character Creation"
> var/help_text = "Hello, I am Master Dids. Owner of this world, I am the air you breathe, the ground you feel. I have beckoned you here today as I felt your urge to join us on our journey and start your own. Okay lets begin. What is your name?"
> var/default_value = ""
> alert("char_name = input(src, help_text, prompt_title, default_value) as null|text")</b>
>

First, off you can't put another mob inside another mob. Like, you did.

Second, this part here:

set src in oview(1)
var/help_text = "Hello, I am Master Dids. Owner of this world, I am the air you breathe, the ground you feel. I have beckoned you here today as I felt your urge to join us on our journey and start your own. Okay lets begin. What is your name?"
var/default_value = ""