ID:180959
 
In the process of cleaning up the hub, some BYOND users have found themselves banned because their keys were somehow associated with someone else's. This is not a deliberate attempt to target anyone, nor is it due to carelessness on the part of BYOND administrators... it is because in the rare instances when a BYOND user's actions warrant a full ban from the hub, any keys that are linked to the banned key are automatically banned as well.

Anyone who feels they were swept up in a ban in error should contact dantom@dantom.com, but remember the bottom line is that the best way to make sure you don't get punished for someone else's actions is to keep control of your key... do not share your password or access to your account with anyone else.